What are the Colorado Rules of Auto Insurance?

Need to Know, “What are the Colorado Rules of Auto Insurance?”

Shopping for car insurance in Colorado? Wondering to yourself, “what are the Colorado rules of auto insurance?” Then you’re in the right place! Here at The Insurance Stops, we’re Colorado’s one-stop-shop for auto insurance. We make it easy to get the coverage that you need at a price that you can afford. If you’re shopping for car insurance in Colorado and you still have questions, then let our insurance professionals help! 

First, let’s answer that very important question: “what are the Colorado rules of auto insurance?” Then, we’ll discuss some of the best car insurance options available to you.  

So What are the Colorado Rules of Auto Insurance?

We’re glad you asked! Whenever someone asks us, “what are the Colorado rules of auto insurance,” we can’t help but feel a little proud. After all, there are too many underinsured drivers out there, and they don’t realize that they’re endangering themselves and other drivers on the road by being underinsured. That’s why we’re always happy to equip proactive Coloradans with the tools and the knowledge that they’ll need to get the car insurance coverage that they’ll need in order to comply with the minimum coverage requirements of Colorado. 

So, what are the Colorado rules of auto insurance?

According to the Colorado law for motor vehicles, drivers are required to have a substantial amount of liability insurance. This includes at least $25,000 per person for bodily injury, at least $50,000 per accident for bodily injury, and at least $15,000 per accident for property damage. There can be serious consequences for being underinsured in Colorado, especially if you were underinsured and you were involved in an auto accident. Because of this, it’s important to comply with these minimum coverage requirements.

Are There Other Coverage Requirements in Colorado?

Yes! When it comes to auto insurance, there are other coverage requirements in Colorado. For instance, if you have had your license revoked and you need to file an SR-22 with the state of Colorado, there are minimum car insurance coverage requirements outlined in your SR-22 that you must comply with in order to be properly covered. 

If you need to find car insurance that complies with your SR-22, then let us help! The Insurance Stops is familiar with the minimum coverage requirements of Colorado, and we can help you get the right amount of coverage that will comply with your SR-22. We can even help you file your SR-22 with the state of Colorado if you still need to do so!

Talk to a Car Insurance Professional Today

If you need to upgrade your car insurance to comply with the coverage requirements of Colorado, then let us help! The Insurance Stops is the go-to car insurance company in COS. We’ll help you get the coverage that you need at an affordable price. Claim your free car insurance quote today, and compare car insurance policies for free!